Simple, Effective and Comfortable - Side sleeping works.

Return to The Essential Combo Kit
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


 
 
Prevent sleep apnea, but quality to be desired October 27, 2016
Reviewer: Stephen Brickel from Kensington, MD United States  
I purchased the Rematee belt in November 2012 in order to prevent sleep apnea induced by sleeping on my back. This product satisfactory stops snoring and prevents sleep apnea as advertised. I have used it on and off so I have used it for 2 out of 4 years.

However after less than four years, one of the covers for the inflatable ball has shredded; thereby not securing the balls. As the belt is not inexpensive, I had expected a more durable product.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
SleepingOnMySide June 26, 2013
Reviewer: Lesley Proctor from Devonport, Tas Australia  
I found th purchased product to be too heavy, very masculine in design so I made myself one of cotton knit which I attached to a bra and used the inflated cylinders. This suited me much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Bought 2! One for travel! April 27, 2013
Reviewer: Ratchet from Florida  
They keep me off my back.  The stitching could be better.   I had to have one repaired which was easier than sending it back.   I suggest you wash it soon to get rid of the smell which goes away with washing.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Sleeping belt November 19, 2012
Reviewer: Shirley Brown from Ankeny, IA United States  
This product is so easy to wear and is helping. I am not able to turn onto my back. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Works Well November 7, 2012
Reviewer: Mark from WA United States  
I used the anti-snore vest (with the bumpers) on a recent trip to South America and it worked well.  I use a CPaP normally, but could not drag it with me trekkng through the Andes.  The portability of the device was paramount for me.  I was able to inflate and use it very quickly, with little hassle, and then collapse it all to put in my pack in the morning very easily as well.  As I still snore some (and obstruct a little too) even while on my sides, I definitely still need a CPaP.  However, the vest comfortably kept me off my back - where I do my worst snoring/obstructing.  I will definitely keep the vest around for those situations where I can't use my CPaP.  Works well!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
I've tried everything and Rematee is my 1st choice May 24, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous from Denver, Colorado  
My initial Apnea/Hypopnea Index (AHI),  a measure of events per hour, was 39.3. After tongue ablation treatment, use of a mild electrical current to reduce the size of the tongue, the cause of my sleep apnea, I had four subsequent tests conducted to measure my AHI under different conditions.

The results are as follows: baseline (13.4); with a mouthpiece (22.7); with CPAP (8.7); and with the Rematee Neoprene Bumper Belt (7.6). Given these results, the Bumper Belt is my treatment or therapy of choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Essential Combo Kit May 16, 2012
Reviewer: sfw1960 from White Cloud, MI United States  
I get better rest, snore much less and my dear Wife can sleep fairly well again!
Wish the bumpers didn't lose air as easily over time - but they are inflatable and replaceable...

Thanks!
(Robert)

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Rematee sleep wear May 8, 2012
Reviewer: Donald Abbe from Redondo Beach, CA United States  
I haven't slept on my back since wearing my rematee. Works as promised.Even took it on a trip and it packed up great.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Product Exchange May 2, 2012
Reviewer: Coraetta Root from Pittsfield, IL  
I bought the XL belt but it was too large. So I sent it back and got a different size - great customer service and the exchange was done for free.
This belt will for sure keep you on your side - that is the best part. I do find it hot on my chest where it fastens. Not sure what I will do this summer. But it for sure is better than one of those CPAP machines. Thank You!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
Bought a 2nd one for my friend April 23, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Brewer from Minusio, AG Switzerland  
I already have a Rematee belt and it has changed my life. I so appreciate your great product that I am buying this one for a friend with the same problem. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items